The MacCafferty School of Music

Founder: James MacCafferty

Annual Charity Class Feis Results  -  23rd October 1994

In aid of Cancer Research

Foyle Arts Centre, Lawrence Hill

This feis was run in association with the verse speaking schools of Mrs. Anis Doherty, 

Mrs Sandra Biddle and Mrs. Faustina Hegarty


Singing Adjudicators:                       Margaret McCausland & Mervin Boyd

Verse Speaking Adjudicator:            Sr, Enda


Singing  -  Girls under 6 years

1st  Jacqui Cartin


3rd Sarah Coyle, Karen Carlin & Naoimh Ashford


Singing  -  Boys under 6 years    

1st  David Hannaway

2nd Darryl McDermott & Colm Herron

3rd Michael Canavan, Martin Philson, Conor Cassidy & Paul Connelly


Singing  -  Girls 6 - 8 years

1st  Mairiosa Biddle & Eimear McDevitt

2nd Colleen McDermott & Andrea Catherine Newton

3rd Alisha Doherty, Eilis Coyle, Claire Flanagan, Bronagh Flanagan & Kate Cregan


Singing  -  Boys 6-8 years

1st  Mark Callaghan

2nd Ciaran Kelly

3rd Barrty Thompson, Mark McIlveen, Michael Hannaway & Keith Harkin


Singing  -  Girls 8-10 years   

1st  Emma Cregan  -  Ester McClintock Cup

2nd Caroline Friel

3rd Sarah Sweeney, Clara Cregan & Gemma Boyd


Singing  -  Boys 8-10 years     

1st  Shaun McCafferty

2nd Paul Bradley & John Conal Herron


Singing  -  Boys 10-12 years

1st John Harte


Singing  -  Girls 10-12   

1st  Orla McDevitt

2nd Katrina Gormley & Karen McGowan

3rd Emer Clifford, Gatha McClintock & Christina Clifford


Singing  -  Girls 12-14 years    

1st  Emma Barr  -  Seamus McDevitt CBS Cup

2nd Colleen mcCloskey

3rd Laura Doherty, Edel Doherty, Aine Carlin, Wendy Murphy & Nicola Edgar


Singing  -  Girls 14-16 years    

1st  Michelle McLaughlin

2nd Eimear Coyle & Joanne Nash

3rd Una Clifford, Sarah Lynch & Catriona McEleney


Singing  -  Girls 16-19 years    

1st  Wendy Ferguson

2nd Fidelma McCormick

3rd Denise O’Kane & Laura Bradley


Singing  -  Girls over 19 years    

1st  Jennifer Curran  -  Maureen Hegarty Cup

2nd Bronagh MacCafferty


Most Promising Voice:  Michelle McLaughlin  -  Caroline Miller Cup