The MacCafferty School of Music

Founder: James MacCafferty

Class Feis Results  -  18th October 2015  -  Millennium Forum

Adjudicators:    Laura Doherty, Chris Kerrigan, Brid Ann Cradden, Emma Barr, Roisin Rice, Rachel Harkin.  All the       adjudicators are former pupils of the school who have gone on to develop their music careers.

Accompanists:   Ms Charlotte Logue, Mr Giles Doherty



  • 1st Niamh McDaid, Tommy Donnelly Cup
  • 1st Lailah Keogh, Gerry McCormick Cup
  • 1st Eve Tabb, Tony O’Donnell Cup

Primary 1

  • 1st Elizabeth Clarke, Bertie & Olive Barrett Cup
  • 1st Aoife Melaugh, Molly O’Hara Cup

Primary 2      

  • 1st Aoibheann Flood, Paddy Rice Cup
  • 1st Sienna Doherty, Wendy Ferguson Cup

Primary 3

  • 1st Sophie Nash, Foyle Irish Harp School Cup
  • 1st Sarah Meenan, Foyle School of Speech & Drama Cup

Primary 4

  • 1st Sophie Curley, MacCafferty Singers Cup
  • 2nd Kate O’Somachain, Mary Coyle Cup
  • 2nd Tiegán Ferguson

Primary 5

  • 1st Aoibhe McDaid-Nelis, Kaye Barron Cup
  • 2nd Tiarnán Doherty, Sr. Agatha Murphy Cup

Primary 6 & 7

  • 1st Teagan Clifford, Pat Henderson Bond Cup
  • 2nd Sasha McShane, Cissie Parlour Cup

11 years         

  • 1st Sarah Jane Carten, Seamus McDevitt Cup
  • 2nd Lauryn Doherty, Hugh Hegarty Cup

12 years

  • 1st Éimhéar Doherty, Collins Family Cup
  • 2nd Erin McNaught, Rachel Harkin Cup

13 & 14 years

  • 1st Nicole Maloney, Niamh MacCafferty Cup

Senior Pupils

  • 1st Olivia McBride, Franco & Ann Hickey Cup
  • 2nd Tara Corry, Una MacCafferty Cup
  • 2nd Eirinn Clifford, Sr. Ursula McHugh Cup