The MacCafferty School of Music

Founder: James MacCafferty

Class Feis Results  -  23rd October 2016  -  Millennium Forum

Adjudicators:    Ciara McMackin, Elaine McDaid, Laura Doherty and Blathnaid Biddle.  All the adjudicators are former pupils of the school who have gone on to develop their music careers.

Accompanists:   Ms Charlotte Logue, Mr Giles Doherty



  • 1st Jessica McKean, Tommy Donnelly Cup
  • 1st Eve Tabb, Tony O’Donnell Cup

Primary 1

  • 1st Dylan Meenan, Bertie & Olive Barrett Cup
  • 1st Grace Crumley, Molly O’Hara Cup
  • 1st Niamh McDaid, Gerry McCormick Cup

Primary 2      

  • 1st Emelia McClean, Paddy Rice Cup
  • 1st Lucie Mc Bride, Wendy Ferguson Cup

Primary 3

  • 1st Eve Ellen McElwee, Foyle Irish Harp School Cup
  • 1st Thea Moran, Foyle School of Speech & Drama Cup

Primary 4

  • 1st Evie Francis, MacCafferty Singers Cup
  • 2nd Deirbhile Kerr, Mary Coyle Cup
  • 2nd Lisa Rose Toland, Mary Coyle Cup

Primary 5

  • 1st Kate O'Somachain, Kaye Barron Cup
  • 2nd Tieghan Ferguson, Sr. Agatha Murphy Cup

Primary 6

  • 1st Jenny Neely, Pat Henderson Bond Cup
  • 2nd Orla Rafferty, Cissie Parlour Cup
  • 2nd Ben Jackson, Cissie Parlour Cup

Primary 7 & 11 years         

  • 1st Philip Carten, Seamus McDevitt Cup
  • 2nd Sasha McShane, Hugh Hegarty Cup
  • 2nd Grace Flood, Hugh Hegarty Cup
  • 2nd Matthew McMonagle, Lisa Toland Cup

12 years

  • 1st Sarah Jane Carten, Collins Family Cup
  • 2nd Lauryn Dohertyt, Rachel Harkin Cup

13 years

  • 1st Éimhéar Doherty, Niamh MacCafferty Cup

14 & 15 years

  • 1st Allayna Doherty, Una MacCafferty Cup
  • 2nd Colleen Doyle, Sr. Ursula McHugh Cup

16 years

  • 1st Olivia McBride, Franco & Ann Hickey Cup