The MacCafferty School of Music

Founder: James MacCafferty

Class Feis Results  -  19th November 2017  -  Millennium Forum

Adjudicators:    Ciara McMackin, Wendy Murphy, Rachel Harkin, Blathnaid Biddle, Emer McCallion & Pat MacCafferty.  All the adjudicators are former pupils of the school who have gone on to develop their music careers.

Accompanists:   Ms Charlotte Logue, Mr Giles Doherty

Nursery & Primary 1:

  • 1st Jessica McKean, Bertie & Olive Barrett Cup
  • 1st Amelia Nash, Gerry McCormick Cup
  • 1st Ana Smyth, Molly O'Hara Cup

Primary 2:      

  • 1st Lailah Keogh, Tommy Donnelly Cup
  • 1st Niamh McDaid, Wendy Ferguson Cup
  • 1st Grace Crumley, Paddy Rice Cup

Primary 3:

  • 1st Lucie McBride, Foyle Irish Harp School Cup
  • 1st Jamie O'Donnell, Foyle School of Speech and Drama Cup

Primary 4:

  • 1st Ella Connelly, Tony O'Donnell Cup
  • 1st Eve Ellen McElwee, Mary Coyle Cup
  • 1st Aoibheann Flood, MacCafferty Singers Cup

Primary 5:

  • 1st Evie Francis, Kaye Barron Cup
  • 2nd Cillian Davitt, Sr. Agatha Murphy Cup

Primary 6:

  • 1st Kate O'Somachain, Pat Henderson Bond Cup
  • 2nd Lucy O'Donnell, Cissie Parlour Cup
  • 2nd Tieghan Ferguson, Cissie Parlour Cup

Primary 7:        

  • 1st Jenny Neely, Rachel Harkin Cup
  • 1st Natasha Maloney, Hugh Hegarty Cup

1st Yr & 12 years:

  • 1st Grace Flood, Niamh MacCafferty Cup
  • 2nd Emma Jane Curley, Sr. Ursula McHugh Cup

13 & 14 years:

  • 1st Reece McGowan, Seamus McDevitt Cup
  • 2nd Caolan Bonner, Collins Family Cup

15 years:

  • 1st Colleen Doyle, Una MacCafferty Cup

Senior Pupils:

  • 1st Olivia McBride, Franco & Ann Hickey Cup
  • 1st Eirinn Clifford, Hugo Carlin Trophy

Outstanding Male Performance 12-15 years:

  • Matthew McMonagle